10+
August 12, 2015
June 7, 2013
Disable Site Delete plugin only allows network administrators to delete a blog/site on a WordPress Multisite network. It does not allow blog owners to delete their blogs.
It works by doing that in 3 steps:-
Need more details, please visit this post on BuddyDev
disable-site-delete.zip and extract(unzip)disable-site-delete to the /wp-content/plugins/ directoryThat’s right. Only network administrator can delete a blog.
Please look into the ‘languages’ directory of this plugin. you will find the po file. Just translate it and save there as your_locale.mo(e.f en_US.mo)
Yes, there is a plugin by Ryan Hellyer Delete Delete Site but that only removes the menu link and does not actually prevent users from doing it completely(try typing the url and you will know what I mean).
We will love to hear your feedback at BuddyDev
Initial release